BLUE HIGHWAY GAMES | Events every week! | Free Shipping on Orders Over $75! | Questions? Call: 206-282-0540

Shopping cart

Your cart is currently empty

Board Game Challenge


BHG's Free Monthly
Game Tournament!

Junes's Game: Sagrada

Saturday, June 22nd @6:00p
Check-in at 5:45p

Sagrada - Box Cover

Sagrada: 20% off during the month of June


Upcoming Events:

Sat, June 22nd @6:00pm 

Sat, July 27th @6:00pm



BHG Board Game Challenge is held on the last Saturday of every month throughout the year!

About Board Game Challenge: Each month we pick a different game for the tournament. All participants must have played the chosen game prior to the event.

Arrive for the tournament at 5:45pm for check-in. The games will start at 6:00pm. Three rounds of the games will be played. All participants will play in the first two rounds of games. The players who advance to the third round will be the players with the highest scores from the previous two rounds. Please note that the tournament may last several hours, often ending between 9:30-10:30pm.

PRIZES! Different ways to earn prizes!

Play to Win Monthly Raffle: Everyone who participates will receive a raffle ticket for a chance to win a copy of the featured game for the following month's Board Game Challenge!

 The Tournament Winner for the night will receive their name on our trophy wall!

Challenge Point Winners & Prizes:

Participants earn Challenge Points in a variety of ways at each event. Points count towards 2 different prize structures!

Quarterly: The Top 3 Players with the most points at the end of the 3-month period will earn Store Credit prizes!
1st Place: $30 Store Credit
2nd Place: $20 Store Credit
3rd Place: $10 Store Credit

Annual: The Top 3 Players with the most points at the end of the year will earn even bigger & better Store Credit prizes!

1st Place: $100 Store Credit and name on trophy wall!
2nd Place: $75 Store Credit
3rd Place: $50 Store Credit


How to Earn Challenge Points:

10 points = Participation in event
2 points = Pre-registration (minimum 1 day in advance)
2 points = Loan a copy of the game to be used during event
10-1 points = Earn 1st-10th place in the tournament

The points listed above can be accumulated each month.


2024 Standings:


Click HERE for Details


Past Winners

2024 Winners:

January (Lost Ruins of Arnak): Stefan Dernbach
February (Race for the Galaxy): Michael Swailes
March (Creature Comforts): Nadine Love 
April (Isle of Skye): Jasper Bergh
May (Flamecraft): Cory Kendall
June (Sagrada):

2023 Winners:

January (Dominion 2nd Edition): Archer Wheeler
February (Wormholes): John Talbot
March (7 Wonders): Aaron Baraff
April (Mille Fiori): Mia Faerch
May (Space Base): John Talbot
June (Verdant): Mia Faerch
July (Ticket to Ride): Greta Zhong
August (Unearth): Gary Love
September (Wingspan): Julian Shirland
October (Istanbul: The Dice Game): Stefan Schiltz
November (Point City): Roey Rivnay
December (QE): Jasper Bergh
2023 Champion: Archer Wheeler

2022 Winners:

January (7 Wonders Architects): Cosmo Smith
February (Century: A New World): Stefan Dernbach
March (Living Forest): Stefan Schiltz
April (The Quest for El Dorado): Stefan Schiltz
May (Parks): Julian Shirland
June (Welcome to the Moon): John Talbot
July (Azul: Summer Pavilion): John Talbot
August (The Guild of Merchant Explorers): Stefan Dernbach
September (Dinosaur Island: Rawr'N Write): John Talbot
October (Modern Art): John Talbot
November (Juicy Fruits): Stefan Schiltz
December (Fort): Roey Rivnay
2022 Champion: John Talbot

2021 Winners:

January-July canceled due to COVID 
August (Cascadia): John Talbot
September (Nidavellir): Aaron Baraff
October (Wild Space): Aaron Baraff
November (Llamaland): Carl Ragnarson
December (King of New York): Stefan Dernbach
2021 Champion: Stefan Dernbach

2020 Winners:

January (The Taverns of Tiefenthal): John Talbot
February (Wayfinders): John Talbot
March-December canceled due to COVID 

2019 Winners:

January (Sagrada): Aaron Baraff
February (The Quacks of Quedlinburg): Marek Domanski
March (Gizmos): Aaron Baraff
April (Barenpark): Cosmo Smith
May (Tiny Towns): Lewis Lin
June (Res Arcana): Aaron Baraff
July (Azul: Stained Glass): Cosmo Smith
August (Point Salad): Shannon Baraff
September (Hadara): Paul Weldin
October (Cartographers): Chris Schattauer
November (Las Vegas Royale): Julie Talosig
December (Cat Lady): Shawn Stankewich
2019 Champion: Cosmo Smith

2018 Winners:

January (Majesty: for the Realm): Whitney Roulstone
February (Dice Forge): Noah Parker
March (Bunny Kingdom): Roey Rivnay
April (Azul): Paul Weldin
May (VYE): Aaron Baraff
June (Space Base): Nathan Talbot
July (Flamme Rouge): John Talbot
August (Century: Eastern Wonders): Scott Benson
September (Indian Summer): Aaron Baraff
October (Reef): Scott Benson
November (Orbis): Aaron Baraff
December (NMBR 9): Shawn Stankewich
2018 Champion: Shawn Stankewich

2017 Winners:

January (Kanagawa): Dan Smith
February (New Bedford): Sandor Prater
March (Lanterns): Dan Smith
April (Lords of Waterdeep): Jeremiah Styles
May (Lotus): Chris Schattauer
June (Kingdomino): Dan Smith
July (Yamatai): Scott Benson
August (Valletta): Tim O'Connor
September (Cottage Garden): Cosmo Smith
October (Clank!): Sandor Prater
November (Century: Spice Road): Sandor Prater
December (Meeple Circus): Chad Martinell
2017 Champion: Dan Smith

2016 Winners:

January (7 Wonder Duel): Paul Weldin
February (Barony): Lewis Lin
March (New York: 1901): Lewis Lin
April (Samurai): Selena Schattauer
May (Quadropolis): Andy Szymas
June (San Juan): Paul Weldin
July(Hansa Tuetonica): Andrew Green
August (Costa Rica): Paul Weldin
September (Via Nebula): Paul Weldin
October (Broom Service): Chris Schattauer
November (Bohnanza): Tim Crosley
December (Karuba): Ivan Mistrianu
2016 Champion: Chris Schattauer

2015 Winners:

January (Castles of Mad King Ludwig): Chris Schattauer
February(Roll for the Galaxy): Yuri Tolpin
March (Imperial Settlers): Juniper Belmont
April (Star Realms): Will Louks
May (Camel Up): Nolan Liang
June (Murano): Paul Weldin
July (Elysium): Andy Szymas
August (Grog Island): Amanda Erven
September (Cacao): Linda Pearlstein
October (El Gaucho): Will Louks
November (Isle of Skye): Paul Weldin
December (Colt Express): Ross Williams
2015 Champion: Chris Schattauer

Updated: 5/21/2024